3.5 years stuffed into 7 reusable bags

3 Pans
4 Wine glasses
4 Posters
2 Frames
A Food Processor
An Ugly Christmas Sweater
A pair of fuzzy slippers
4 Bottles of wine
5 Bottles of beer
A Bottle of Soy Sauce
A Bottle of Oyster Sauce
A Giants Foam Fist
A Pillow
4 Stuffed Fur Babies
6 Pixar Figurines
4 Cups/Glasswear
A Pirex Dish
A Hair Dryer/ Straightener
A Toothbrush/ Other Toiletries
Love
Snuggles
2 Trips to Seattle and Philly
A Trip to London and NYC

Stir well. Bake at 350 degrees for 3.5 years.

So today, I decided to move the rest of my stuff out. A little painful, but necessary to keep on, keepin’ on. It’s been almost 2 weeks, and I don’t know how long I was going to put it off for. Of course this list and photo collage do our relationship no justice, but I’m posting them here because I have absolutely no regrets. It just felt so surreal packing 3 years into  7  reusable bags. I’m scared that it’ll be all that I have left of this great amazing epic first love (first for me). I already feel so far from him. But I know it’s for the best — for now. In the meantime, I’m going out, enjoying hanging out with friends, and singing sad songs (interspersed with Carly Rae Jepsen) in my living room. This includes lipsyncing/dancing when my parents are around; I do have video proof of getting caught, but we’ll save that for another time never. Mourning time.

About stealthypoo

twenty-something foodie
This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 3.5 years stuffed into 7 reusable bags

  1. It’s incredibly hard to leave a good person behind. I applaud you for having the courage to realize and go after what you need. After (every) breakup with my first love, I chose to be grateful for the great (and bad) times we’ve had. This is, of course, after being bitter and angry, which are necessary feelings to a point. My life is enriched with those experiences with that person. I have loved and felt love and those are tremendous achievements you both should be proud of. <3

  2. We have spoken on the twitters about Cough Syrup and how perfect it is, and now that I think of you whenever I hear it I feel that it somehow brings us closer, across the country in our miseries. The seven bags will not be all you remember of your relationship, I can promise you this. You’re brave and strong and I admire you :)

    Also, I’ll be going through this whole move-out thing within a month, so… yeah. ::hug::

    • stealthypoo says:

      {hug} I feel the same way. Though, I can’t imagine what you are going through. {HUGS} The move out is rough.. I didn’t even live with him and have all this stuff. Doesn’t it seem so final? Stay strong! YOU are so brave!

      thinking of you!! <3

  3. suki says:

    Did you say – Get your OWN soy sauce!

    <3 <3

  4. Terra Gatti says:

    The separating of the things always seemed like the worst part of a break up for me. It just made it all seem so much more real and it created a whole basket of emotional rollercoasterness.

    Hugs, lady.

Leave a note! I love hearing from you!

