daiso.. ichiban kan.. apaato!

The two stores for all the things you never had or knew you needed, but would go absolutely fabulous with everything you owned, or will come to own. My recent urge to shop (see previous post), doesn’t just stop with my own clothes/shoes. No, there’s also chopsticks, soup spoons, and probably a dish-rack for the certain somebody who doesn’t own these necessities. Yeah, beats me. (At least he now owns a rice cooker.. next step.. buy rice!)

I’m sure we’ll be making the Daiso/Ichiban Kan/Target runs soon. After scouring craigslist for jobs and apartments, we found the boy an apartment. Pooray!! It all began one morning, when I walked into the bathroom, and stepped into a rusty colored rain-soaked bath mat. I found myself a new mission (which was completed in 9 days).. yeah, if only I could find a job so easily. :P

I never disliked his place. In fact, I’d have to say, I liked it the moment I saw it (kinda like the boy). Ok, you can stop gagging now — ANYWAYS, his place is spacious, and it’s really not bad, but then it started raining heavily. The rain leakage wasn’t the only problem, although none of it really bothered me much (ie. one cat pee closet, random building power outages, poor building management), but I knew it was time because A) It’s ridiculous to overpay for a place like that and B) Feeling a dirty wet bathmat squish under your toes– NOT a good surprise in the morning. Which reminds me that I also stepped into a pile of dustbunnies once, but I won’t get into that.

I had to refrain from buying chopsticks and soup spoons the last time I was at Ichiban Kan, but once the boy is done moving, I’m so going a little crazy at Daiso, Ichiban Kan, and/or Target. *squee* Clothes and shoes will have to wait, but necessities is a must!! :)

About stealthypoo

twenty-something foodie
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to daiso.. ichiban kan.. apaato!

  1. Keane says:

    Mr. Keane needs a hipster blazer to go to douchey clubs without being a douche!! Also, he needs rice crackers cuz he not only hip, he Asian.

  2. suki says:

    *squee*! :) daiso shopping is the best. can you pick up some of those wirey sponge thingies when you go there? or just bring me along! pooray. :D

  3. Amanda says:

    How far away is he moving?!??!?!?!?!?!?

Leave a note! I love hearing from you!

