The Missing Piece…

have you seen it

I know it has been a while since my last post. Luckily, I found a job at the end of March, but since then I’ve been neglecting the blog. It’s been a little over a month, and I’m slowly getting situated. I don’t LOVE it, but I don’t hate it either. It is what it is. They wouldn’t call it a job or work if it was just absolutely fun. ;P And it is definitely, not that. It’s alright. They’ve been keeping busy and on my toes, but the social aspect of it all isn’t as fulfilling. I have one lunch buddy, and I think everyone else is just happy with their own group. Ah wells, such is high school, er wait.., and work apparently. ;P The coworkers are nice, the boss is alright (or so it seems.. I’ve yet to figure out everyone.) I will survive.

So outside of work, friends, bf, and fam, I feel like something is missing. I’m looking for my missing piece. Have you seen it? I’m not sure what it looks like, if it makes any noise, or if it is looking for me, but it is, in no better terms, missing. Did I lose it? I’m not quite sure. I always felt stuck at my previous job, but now I don’t feel the same here. During the 7 months of funemployment, I was able to job search as well as explore the City and really appreciate it. Now that that is over, something is still lacking! I don’t have enough hobbies, mayhaps? Should I join a book club? Gym? Take underwater basket-weaving classes? Find volunteer opportunities? — Ohh! Cooking classes!! — Of course, it must remain within reasonable budget. Shoot your ideas this way, and if anyone is up for classes/ other activities, please let me know! I think the boy would appreciate my focusing on other interests. *smother smother*

And yes, hanging out with friends, the bf, and watching Lost, are already being done. Traveling (ie. long trips are out of the question, as I have a 6 month probationary period where I can’t take vacay.) Traveling over the weekend – definitely would love that idea. So, who’s in? :)

About stealthypoo

twenty-something foodie
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Missing Piece…

  1. Keane says:

    Sonoma wine trip1!!

    Take a class at City College :-) Changed my life I think.

  2. Keane says:

    Or watch “Inland Empire” as I’m doing now :-/

  3. suki says:

    rock climbing?

    oh man, if only i could cook…

    since ryan is moving closer to “the crew” [as he likes to call it], we can hang out more. coffee shops in that area are nearby for me too…

    maybe take martial arts and kick some butt. ask keane to send you the krav maga videos ;P

  4. Amanda says:

    I know exactly how you feel. I’ve been on this kick for awhile. I’m just insanely bored with life. I am so down to take random classes and get out of the city on weekends. You can step-parent my Yorkie once I get him/her and go to doggie meetups with me!

Leave a note! I love hearing from you!

