foot in mouth: hey shorty, welcome to the lollipop guild

A good month or two ago, the bf and I were walking along down the street to who knows where. He randomly started humming the lollipop guild song from The Wizard of Oz. If you don’t recall, here’s a clip of the munchkins.

Once he stopped humming the song, of course, it decided to plant itself into my head. So of course, I decide to start humming it out loud, just as we walk closer and closer to this extremely short man.

I then stop. I hope he didn’t notice. Woops

About stealthypoo

twenty-something foodie
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to foot in mouth: hey shorty, welcome to the lollipop guild

  1. Amanda says:

    I love you both but you aren’t that tall…..I doubt he noticed

    OMG DON’T HIT ME!

  2. Chad says:

    OMG, that’s hilarious… nearly the same thing happened between SC and me yesterday… I called her munchkin, she said, “I’m not a munchkin,” which led to me singing Lollipop Guild to her.

  3. Christopher says:

    I think if you kept humming, a chorus would have kicked up behind you and a modern reenactment of that musical number would have happened right there!

  4. Quinn says:

    Don’t worry, short people have no feelings.

Leave a note! I love hearing from you!

