foot in mouth: hey fatty.

Sea Lion Statues at Pier 39

I’ve walked by this statue, probably over 10 times at least. Never once, have I commented on it. Oh, but of course, the day that I do comment, saying something along the lines of, “OMG it’s huge!!”, a very heavy-set woman (oh, to add the cherry on the top, she was in a wheelchair) happened to be sitting RIGHT next to the sea lion statue.

I think Milktoast almost kicked me a yard away to avoid the angry glares.. almost. Just kidding, he didn’t. He just gave me the look of “SHUTUP” and hurried us away.

I was reminded of this lovely story because today I was eating a fatty ass shrimp rice noodle wrap and was trying unsuccessfully to flip it over to get soy sauce on both sides.. My weak plastic fork was flimsy against the weight of the noodle. Sometimes, I feel like that noodle after eating a bigass meal. That thing was like a beached whale! And for those of you who’ve known me forever, I’ve always been sensitive about weight issues and things like that. Never skinny.. always a little hefty. My mom would call me “大隻” — which roughly translates to big-boned, but it’s always been the “if only you lost *this* much weight…” Anyways, I definitely didn’t mean to offend, and really hope that she didn’t hear me.. :(

About stealthypoo

twenty-something foodie
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to foot in mouth: hey fatty.

  1. neil says:

    At first glance, I thought that was a statue of turds. Not joking.

  2. j says:

    BUT YOU ARE SO SKINNY. I do not understand this. I would bludgeon those freaking sea lions to have your legs.

    I might do it anyway but if I got to have your legs (which sounds pretty creepy) in the process that would be better.

  3. Amanda says:

    Dude, I’m big boned. You are tiny.

    Us women are weird. We always thing we’re bigger than we are.

  4. Amanda says:

    Btw youz a hottie even if you like to make fun of handicapped fat people

    :-P

  5. suki says:

    you’re so mean. i can’t believe we’re related!!! :p

    j/k! i love you!

  6. th3ron 很大隻 says:

    Meanie! She probably went home and cried in to a gallon of Hagen Das cookie dough ice cream! ;)

Leave a note! I love hearing from you!

