Concrete Jungle Wet Dream Tomato & Cheesesteak Whiz Witout!

Milktoast’s parents generously gave us round-trip tickets to visit them in Philly, so we are headed over for a week in April around Easter (omg do I get to participate in an egghunt). They really want him to visit because he hasn’t been there since 2010. They’ve visited twice and he hasn’t been back, so it’s about time. Family is important, guys! Don’t take them for granted. My grandparents have all passed away, and we start losing some of the older traditions. I still sometimes dream about them.. Usually it involves dimsum, and it’s such a nice dream, and everyone’s happy. It feels like they’re reassuring me that everything’s ok.

Back to the title of this post.. I’m excited because I get to relax, eat hella food, meet his niece, and possibly meet his newest nephew (welcomed into the world as of Sunday!). I think they live further away though. We will also be taking advantage of being on the east coast, and hitting up the concrete jungle as well. We still need to figure out accommodations in NYC.. But NYC means:

53rd and 6th Ave Halal Cart!!! halal cart

I would definitely love some recommended must-eats.. cheap-eats, so please let me know!! Momofuku, Crif Dogs, and Chikalicious are on my list already.

sooo excited… I feel like Wallace + Cheese.

About stealthypoo

twenty-something foodie
This entry was posted in Adventure and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Concrete Jungle Wet Dream Tomato & Cheesesteak Whiz Witout!

  1. Keane says:

    Oh my God. I’m so hungry now and I just ate :(

Leave a note! I love hearing from you!

