Cooking when left to my own devices.. (read: Parents are on vacation… aka I’m spoiled)

Ever since I was young, when left to fend for myself when it came to food, I was always excited and ready to experiment. I do, however, play the melodramatic damsel card: “Oh dear, what am I to do? I shall starve to death. ” But, then I go prancing toward the kitchen ready to play. My parents are off on another one of their vacation adventures, so of course, the first place I go to is Trader Joes. Luckily, we already had some leftovers, so the purchase was kept minimal at some cheese, sauces, and salad mix. (Yes, I live at home. They feed me. I’m spoiled.)

Monday: Roasted Duck (shredded) Garlic Fried Rice with Egg and Leek
Tuesday: Baby Lettuce Mix w/ Fresh Mozzarella, Fire Roasted Red Pepper, Shredded Free Range Chicken Breast and Thigh, Balsamic Vinegar, Olive Oil
Wednesday: Random idea based off of the Shanghai breakfast rice roll aka Fuan Tuan – My version only has Seaweed Wrap, Garlic Fried Rice, Pork Sung.

So, far no disappointments!! My next post will probably be about the Wednesday night recipe. Yum! So what’s on your plate this week?

About stealthypoo

twenty-something foodie
This entry was posted in Adventure, Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cooking when left to my own devices.. (read: Parents are on vacation… aka I’m spoiled)

  1. kellypug says:

    share!!

  2. suki says:

    please come over and cook because i’ve been eating leftovers and takeout for a few days now. :( i have dinner out again tomorrow. FRIDAY FRIDAY FRIDAY!

Leave a note! I love hearing from you!

