Wine and Love v12

Wine and Love

Wine and Love brought to you by Nora, and now hosted by suki at Superduperfantastic. Wine/Love: things during the week that made you reach for the wine, and things that you loved.

Wine
– Tripped over own feet/sandals. Casualties: left butt cheek, right wrist, left ankle nub, plateful of noodles. Ouch. There’s video of me on the floor, but the fall wasn’t caught. It was very slow-mo.. (wound cleaning.. OwW)
– Saying goodbye to my HTC Incredible soon. This makes me really incredibly sad. I lurve my phone.. :( Switching to ATT.
– Not looking forward to the slow dance love songs..
The first dance. (well not this version, but this one is also amazing.)

Love
– Momma’s bday. Good day spent with the mom.
–  July 4th was a blast.. Thanks a.bgee and co. Great food, flip cup, beer pong, pool time, and then sleepover fun. It was like college. Also, I love my new Holiday Lights Romper Pajama!!! Pics later.. It takes me a while to remember people’s names, but I finally remember now!
– Did some insane ribbon tying, marathon stamping, and other bridesmaid duties with the girls.  I’m so excited for D! Can’t believe it’s in two days!!
– Mini BBQ with seester and RV. The pork shoulder and beef was ahmahzing..
– Dance Birthday Party for Mr. Bill. DANCING FINALLY.  Moar plz.
– I love that I know what love feels like.

For you, there’ll be no more crying,
For you, the sun will be shining,
And I feel that when I’m with you,
It’s alright, I know it’s right

To you, I’ll give the world
To you, I’ll never be cold
‘Cause I feel that when I’m with you,
It’s alright, I know it’s right.

And the songbirds are singing,
Like they know the score,
And I love you, I love you, I love you,
Like never before.

And I wish you all the love in the world,
But most of all, I wish it from myself.

And the songbirds keep singing,
Like they know the score,
And I love you, I love you, I love you,
Like never before, like never before.

About stealthypoo

twenty-something foodie
This entry was posted in Wine and Love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wine and Love v12

  1. Mini BBQ pictures on suki’s blog were great. July 4th in SF isn’t complete without jackets and overcast weather. :)

Leave a note! I love hearing from you!